Reviews

Reviews, comments and feedback from guests that have stayed in our villa.

Zhenni, China

Highly Recommended

Big and stylish villa , great location near the beach and very quite and great pool to spend the afternoon in. We stayed in the glass house 9 adults , 3 kids and a baby and we had plenty of room for all of us , the view from the villa pool is great and the location is very quite , less than 5 min walk to the beach With shops and restaurants near the villa , suitable for big family highly recommended

December 2019

Ben S (Canada)

An Exceptional Experience

Bradley and his team have thought about all of the little details to make this an exceptional experience. This included great communication with us, tips for staying in Thailand and resources at the house. AND the house is amazing! Our entire family stayed and we had an exception week that will be hard to top!!! Our sincere thank you for making Thailand special for us!

November 2019

Jan H, Czech Republic

Absolutely amazing place

Service and communication perfect. I recommend the services of a chef. I warmly recommend.

August 2019

Francis, Singapore

Great for family bonding

Fantastic for extended family bonding. We were a party of 16 covering 3 generations of an extended family. We had most of our meals in-house prepared by a wonderful chef Khun Nui. Nothing beats the view from the swimming pool and living room. You can see not only the sea but also the Giant Buddha at a distance. The 7 eleven store just a few steps away from the Villa is really a convenient, convenient store “always close but never close

August 2019

David, USA

A Piece of Paradise in Phuket

We didn’t think it was possible, but our return after 8 years was even better than before! The area has more shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk so you get the best of both worlds now - a secluded oasis to relax and watch the spectacular sunsets from the pool and interesting places to explore when you go out. All the attention to detail - from the check-in to recommendations for food, local markets to explore, and excursions around the island - made the entire trip feel very personalised for our special birthday celebration. We even had a private chef for a couple of nights who cooked in the outdoor kitchen and made some delicious local Thai dishes that we are still savouring! We were there during the low season, so expect a few tropical thunderstorms (a welcome relief from the heat and humidity). You’ll still get gorgeous weather most of the time. And no matter what time of year you go it's great value with 6 en suite rooms (get ready to fight for the master BR!) and a private beach to walk along. The villa is a great place to stay if you want to avoid the touristy and tacky parts of the island. Best in Phuket!

June 2019

Kunal, USA

Absolutely Amazing!

The villa is located on Panwa Cape with lush rainforest / jungle in the back, a stunning view of the bay and eastern coastline of Phuket with the crown jewel being a view of the Big Bhudda statue. It is walking distance away from two separate beaches - Ao Yon (east) and Khao Khad (west). We spent a lot of time on Khao Khad, taking morning walks, though there is little room to walk on the beach during high tide. Personally, it made the walk more fun. There are massage parlors, restaurants, scooter rentals, cafes and even a 7-11 within walking distance. The only negative would be if you are interested in Patong Beach area or Phuket Town there is a drive associated with either location. Patong Beach being 30-40 minutes away and Phuket Town being 20-30 minutes away. The area of the villa is quiet and gives a very laid back feel to it. Our experience with the villa started when we booked the villa. Bradley, the owner of the villa, was extremely helpfully in figuring out the ins and outs of the area as well as working with the manager and chef in Phuket. We were a party of 15 people (10 Adults and 5 Teenagers) and were going to stay at the villa for 7 nights. We had arranged a rental bus (Toyota Commuter) to ferry us around for the week. There was ample parking space for it in the villa. We arrived quite early at the villa and had been given permission to check-in early by Bradley. The villa is gorgeously decorated. Each room is stunning in it’s own right and taken together is amazing. The piece de resistance however is the patio and pool area which gave the stunning views mentioned above. We ended up spending a lot of time there. The teenagers enjoyed having their own room, wifi, the ping-pong table upstairs and of course the pool. They ended up using the gazebo more than the adults in the party as the speakers were on Apple Play. We had arranged for the first days two meals to be created by the chef. We loved his preparations of Italian food we had for lunch and of course the Thai food for dinner was spectacular especially considering our whole party was vegetarian. The only reason we didn’t repeat the chef was that we planned to be out and about in the evenings. Really, all you can say about the villa is Absolutely Amazing. From the service by Bradley (the owner) to the manager (Khun Pond) to the chef they provided, to the villa itself - it was in the lap of luxury.

May 2019

Bill Soraya W, USA

Our experience was absolutely amazing!!!!!!

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in Phuket that is great for spending time with family or friends look no further. The villa itself is stunning, great views in a superb setting. From the villa there is a perfect view of the 'Big Budda' on the mountain top from the poolside. The Villa is a home away from home with everything you need. All staff went above and beyond to assure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. Let's start with Khun Pond, the house manager. She is seriously one of the sweetest women you would ever meet. Very polite, professional and solution minded although we really didnt encounter any issues whatsoever. Khun Man the driver is the absolute best, very professional, punctual, great personality. The price for transportation for our party of 9 was reasonable. For one flat rate for the day you can do a tour on a budget which works out to be more budget friendly than paying a tour company. His recommendations were great being that we didnt know much about Phuket. He was also a safe driver which is important. We also opt to book with the tour company next to 7 Eleven with Mr. Bao who offered great rates with reputable tour companies for activities much further away from the Villa. The Chef referred by Mr. Bradley was excellent, the food was amazing and worth every penny. If you have a large party its worth hiring the Chef, he will do all the shopping, food prep, set up and clean up. I could go on and on of how amazing our overall experience was, but you have to experience it for yourself, but I tell you one thing, you will not regret it. We look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you Bradley his staff for providing excellent service to the max. Till we meet again. Happy Customers

May 2019

Bill A, Australia

Exceeded our Expectations

The property was amazing and lived up to the description in every way. The chef, Nui, we hired through Bradley was fantastic and produced the BEST Thai food any of us have ever tasted. It was such a bonus not to worry about shopping, cooking and washing up. Bradley was easy to communicate with right from the very beginning, he was very prompt in replying and helpful in providing information. The villa manager was also extremely responsive to any request or query we had. It all made for being a fantastic holiday and it exceeded our expectations for a family reunion.

April 2019

Ritchie, Hong Kong

Fantastic time

We were a group of 3 families with 5 kids aged 1-4 and we had a fantastic time at the villa. Everything from the airport pick-up onwards was super easy and highly enjoyable. The house itself with its fantastic pool is modern, high-tech, clean, spacious, and well kitted out with everything you'll need and then some, e.g. we set the kids up with Netflix in the living room whilst the adults had a table tennis tournament upstairs. In the late afternoons with the sun setting across the bay it really was superb and we ate dinner on the terrace most nights. The location is fantastic, away from the hordes on the bigger beaches of Phuket, but with a choice of East or West facing beaches (replete with beach bars and restaurants) just a couple of minutes walk from the door. There are numerous tour agents and taxis around and the villa management also did a great job helping us plan what few trips out we did take. A supermarket is literally next door and there are plenty of restaurants nearby too. I would heartily recommend booking the chefs for the day. We ate like kings and they were wonderful, even bringing us in fresh fruit supplies for the following days. We would have liked to have had them back again but they were (unsurprisingly) already booked elsewhere unfortunately.

April 2019

Melissa, USA

The BEST girls trip ever!!!!

Our experience was AMAZING!!!!! The house was beautiful in pictures and even more beautiful in person. We had a group of 14 ladies and we all slept comforably in the villa. The owner did a very good job informing us of all the amenities they offer. We utilized the Chef who was super accommodating and the food was GREAT!!! The taxi service was readily available, just be sure to call 1-2hrs in advance, Khun Pond (villa manager) and the owner Bradley communicated very well with us prior to our arrival. Prior to our arrival we arranged massages at the villa and the ladies came with 5-6 Masseuses which was perfect for our large group. The air conditioning was not an issue, we did go over a tad bit but as long as the doors are open then be sure to turn the air conditioning off. The pool area has its own speakers and lights inside the pool for night swim and there are two grills on the patio. 7/11 is directly behind the house and their is an ATM and money exchange right behind the house. I would advise you not to exchange your money in China (if this is your layover) at all, as there are NO FEES to exchange over in Thailand.

March 2019

Begona, Spain

A Wonderful Experience 5*

Our stay at this villa was a wonderful experience. The property is very elegant and comfortable, located in a beautiful part of the island away from the noise of Patong and other touristy places, with a unique local vibe. The villa is itself very private and offers lush views of the bay below, especially beautiful during sunset. The owner was very friendly and attentive, replied fast and offered plenty on tips regarding local restaurants, activities and tours. Highly recommended!

February 2019

Liz, UK

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Very well equipped and excellent internal decoration, very comfortable and spacious property. Near two supermarkets and lots of lovely local restaurants and two lovely beaches (away from any noise). Taxi driver available for any further journeys. Pool was good size and refreshing after a relaxing day at the beach. We will certainly use the property again when we visit Thailand.

December 2018

Tori W, UK

Such an amazing place!

Wow what can i say? Such an amazing place. Myself, wife and 3 kids have just had an amazing holiday at the villa. The place is much more than we could have hoped for. Stunning views from all aspects. Mrs Pond the house keeper was amazing. Mr Bao the local taxi driver was amazing going out of his way to make sure we had an amazing time. He and his wife can organise any trip or experience you want, he will also beat any price you can find. We also had the services of the private Chef, WOW this lady can cook. Better than any restaurant. Our personal tips, Little Restaurant on hill at bottom of drive to the left is amazing, very cheap. £28 for 5 of us. Massage girls next to Baos office are amazing. Try the Thai Massage ( if you dare ). Days out. ATV, Waterfalls & white water rafting where so much fun, Phi Phi, James bond and Kai islands are a must, Chalong Fishing park is so much fun, Naka weekend market is a must, two great beaches near villa or get Bao to take you to Kata, Patong or Karon beach, Nicky's Handllebar in Patong is such a good place to eat and drink. Atmosphere was amazing. Just chilling by the pool with the amazing views. Thank you.

September 2018

Eric H, USA

This place is incredible and the pictures don’t do it justice!

The pool and the view are breathtaking. The staff was great at communicating and super quick to respond if we needed anything to make our stay perfect! The location is great and quiet and relaxing. Would highly recommend the villa for anyone considering a perfect Holiday in Phuket! It was the best!!

August 2018

Ario, USA

Strongly recommend this property!

As soon as you book your stay for the villa, your vacation essentially begins. Bradley, the owner responds to your every enquiry within hours and provides you with invaluable information that helps you plan your journey to paradise. If you are looking for a busy, congested, touristy holiday you should consider other options. Bradley arranged a van to pick you up at the Phuket airport about 50 minutes away. Our party of 14 arrived and were greeted by Mrs Pond. Though she tried to give us every instruction on how things operated, we were mesmerized by the beauty of this villa and its endless views throughout the tour. Three spacious bedrooms and a ping pong table on the top floor, one bedroom, two living areas and a dining room and kitchen on the main floor, and two bedrooms each with separate bathrooms on the bottom floor, provided us with more space that we ever needed. Naturally we spent most of our time outside by the gorgeous infinity pool. With an outdoor shower, there is really never a need to even come inside. A short walk to Ao Yon beach, and you can spend all the time you like relaxing on the sand and even get a full hour massage listening to the waves for 400 Bhats. A 24 hour 7 Eleven store is practically at your doorstep that provides you with the basic necessities. A few steps to the east, Ao Yon Seaside restaurant is an excellent option for fresh rather inexpensive Thai food. We also hired a chef for a few days who prepared amazing Thai dishes, Bradley can introduce you to him, well worth his fee for large groups. We could not be happier with the service we received from Ms Pond and the driver Mr Bao. We had an amazing time at the villa and were so sad to have to leave. Again Bradley's communication leading up to the stay made the whole experience even more enjoyable. Strongly recommend this property!

July 2018

Joei Y, USA.

The Perfect Getaway

8 Adults and 4 children - we had a wonderful time at the villa, from the pool is a beautiful views of the ocean and you can catch a glimps of the Big Budda. Bradley is very responsive and answer all of my questions within 24hrs or less. He promptly refund my security deposit on the same day I check out. The villa manager Khun Pond and their neighbor Mr Bao is very helpful. All appliances are in working order and air conditioning everywhere! There are two beaches within walking distance! We found a few restaurants close by - but we hire the chef to cook for us, so we only eat out once. This is a great place to enjoy the sun, sea and relax!! Can't wait to return for another visit.

July 2018

Anna K (Poland)

Fantastic Stay

We had a wonderful time with our friends and families there. The house is big enough for so many people and do not feel crowded or squeezed. We spent a lot of time in the pool and around dining table cause personal chef created miracle for us. Very quiet surrounding so that we felt totally relaxed when we left. Thank You!

February 2018

Phil C (UK)

Care and dedication to the customer ensured that we had the most perfect holiday

Absolutely Flawless 5* - If you are looking for a Villa in Phuket, stop your search right here and book immediately!! I have just returned from a 10 day say with family and friends. We booked for a 40th birthday with a large group of 17 people. We booked in Jan 2017 and in the 10 months leading up and the days we were there Bradley was absolutely outstanding in everything he did for us, his care and dedication to the customer ensured that we had the most perfect holiday. Getting booked was easy and stress free and all the information you need to know about the area and the villa was to hand. After 10 ,months of waiting and searching through photos of other peoples stay at the villa comes with the trepidation of 'will it be as nice in real life?' well I can tell you from the minute you pull up on the drive - it immediately strikes you that this is a very very special place, and your first walk up the steps into the gorgeous open plan living and dining space will blow you away. You then think that it couldn't get better than that, UNTIL.... you walk through the sliding doors to the pool and see one of the most amazing views you will see anywhere!!! Perfect views across Chalong Bay - Amazing, so good you can see Big Budda across the bay - so clearly its almost like it was put there just for the Villa. The rest of the house is just out of this world, with 6 fantastic bedrooms all special in there own way. Upon arrival we met with Khun Pond and Khun Boa - these two special people ensure you have absolutely everything you need whilst there, and nothing is EVER a trouble. Khun Pond manages the house with such professionalism and goes out of the way to make sure you are settled in and on hand for any and all requests. Khun Boa lives just next door to the villa and any transportation you need - he is your man!! His prices are very very competitive and can arrange any short or full trips for you. As there was 17 of us, he arranged a private speed boat to visit, Phi Phi, Khai Island, including snorkelling (a full 7 hour day trip) and the price was cheaper through a travel company. We also hired the services of the Chef, and if you have booked or thinking of booking and are unsure as to weather to book the chef - let me tell you now it will be the best money you spend while in Thailand! we booked him for every day we were there. Apart from the trips out - he was there for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner! all meals were decided by the group and he delivered on the most delicious food every single meal, everything from Thai to more western dishes, he was unbelievable! and the value was unbeatable - for 3 meals a day (and big portions at that) it was less that one meal out in a restaurant (per person). Not only internally is the Villa superbly presented and serviced - but its location is second to none! two amazing beaches within a 5 minute walk, no large developments around (two local villages end of the road), a mini market - with the friendliest staff you will meet - 3 minutes walk - and some fantastic little restaurants on the road and loads on the beach - mean if you do want to wonder from the luxury of the villa you will still experience the holiday of a life time. As I said at the start if you are looking for a villa in the Phuket area - your seriously need to look no further - it was the best decision I ever made and 17 people had the holiday they will never forget thanks to the support and organisation of Bradley, Khun Pond, Khun Boa and the Chef!! I and my family want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts and we hope to return in 2018

December 2017

Iain B (UK)

We were blown away by its modern beauty

Bradley was amazingly helpful with arrangements before we even left with regards to drivers, cooks, staying on later for an evening return flight etc. But when we arrived at the villa, we were blown away by its modern beauty, incredible views and how well it fitted in to its 'jungle' location. Two minutes walk from two fantastic beaches, the wonderful driver, Mr. Bao, was at the foot of the drive (with his lovely wife who sold glorious smoothies!), and a useful supermarket just 5 minutes walk away. The bedrooms all worked well and there were lots of comfortable areas for relaxing and eating. It all felt very private and the views over the bay became even more magical at night. Had there been any problems, we knew we were in the capable hands of the charming Mrs Pond just a phone call away - but there weren't any!

December 2017

Philippe, France

Everything was perfect

We were very happy to spend 10 days at the villa. We liked architecture, decoration, location, equipment, and reactivity of Khun Pond. There was a family consensus; everything was perfect.

October 2017

David R, Israel

Sunset by the pool is spectacular.

We rented the villa for our special wedding anniversary for 2 weeks with our family. There were 11 of us including 2 children and a baby. The facilities are so spacious that we never felt crowded. The owner, Bradley, is an excellent host and very attentive during the booking process ( and quick at returning the deposit). It is well located with nearby restaurants, bars, massages. The nearer of the two beaches is a bit abandoned but the second (only an extra 100 metres) is pleasant with bars, restaurants and a beautiful view of the bay. The bedrooms are comfortable. The master bedroom is sumptuously large, with a beautiful bathroom including a sunken tub. The pool is great, just large enough, with a small stepped area where kids who don't swim can play. But beware, it is not fenced so keep an eye on the children! Sunset by the pool is spectacular. See the sun go down behind the giant Buddha on the mountain on the other side of the bay while sipping your tipple of choice. Great for photographers. All the service providers recommended by the property were good. We availed ourselves of extra cleaning, a cook for several days when we stayed in and a nanny (who was excellent). We also used the taxi service next door which is also efficient, polite and pleasant. Finding fault with this property is really nit picking but I would suggest that you check that everything works, especially lighting when you arrive. If it doesn't, phone the housekeeper and she gets things sorted efficiently and asap. Definitely recommended.

August 2017

Helena, New Zealand

We had the most perfect holiday

We have just spent the most fantastic 2 weeks at The villa. Our group was made up of 7 adults and 10 children ranging in age from 11 months to 14 years and the house was absolutely perfect for us all. The house itself is stunning, spacious and airy with heaps of room for our large group. The views were gorgeous and we must have taken hundreds of sunset shots! ...and the pool was a huge hit with the kids. The location is also unbeatable - in a lovely quiet spot away from the big resorts but walking distance to 2 beautiful beaches and there are a number of great restaurants and beach bars close by too. Bradley was exceptionally helpful whilst we were booking and organising our trip and he gave us loads of great tips and advice. We employed a chef during our stay and she was wonderful - she made a wide variety of dishes (anything we requested) and also managed some special dietary needs in our group - we were really spoilt and it made it feel like a real holiday not having to cook or wash up! We also made the most of the services of Mr Bao the driver and he took us on a number of day trips and outings. Plus the villa manager Khun Pond was to hand to greet us and to help us with any needs we had during our stay. We had a wonderful relaxing 2 weeks and were very sad to leave. We have already recommended The villa to friends as we were so delighted with our stay. Thanks again Bradley, Khun Pond, Mr Bao and Chef Ao for a fantastic holiday.

April 2017

Janis & Rita

Wedding at the villa

I recently returned from my most fantastic holiday in my life.

I stayed in the villa for two weeks and the time spent in the villa was unforgettable. In point a fact I went there for a very special occasion - I got married and celebrated my wedding in the villa.

I have to start with thanking Bradley for making it all possible. Throughout the process from the first email till arrival in the villa, everything was well managed and organized. Bradley was always responding to my queries immediately and booking the villa was a pleasant experience.

Then I arrived at the villa I was pleasantly surprised because it looked even better than in pictures. The villa was spotless and looked gorgeous. During our stay, the villa was well looked after and we had cleaners coming in to clean villa itself as well as pool and take care of the garden.

In total there were 14 of us on this holiday, and as much we enjoyed excursions around the island we sometimes couldn't wait to get back to the villa to relax by the pool and enjoy fantastic views.

I would like to thank Khun Pond for managing our queries during our stay. Every time we had a query, she dealt with it immediately and got things resolved.

For anyone staying in the villa, I would like to recommend Mr. Bao taxi services and he also organized a tour around Phuket for us. And to make the holiday even more pleasant, we had Chef coming to the villa to cook for our group. I have to say that it makes the difference - We enjoyed Pan's and Mum's cooked dishes very much.

I recommend the villa to anyone interested in spending amazing time in Phuket

March 2017

Lynn & Norm (Australia)

I am sure you will agree, a top holiday destination

We have just returned from an amazing family holiday at the villa and what an experience!! This house is everything you could dream of and all 15 of us had the best time. Ten adults and 6 children (under the age of 10) gathered here for a week and I can highly recommend it. The whole process from booking through Bradley and asking him hundreds of questions which always got answered promptly and in detail, to our welcome and arrival and explanation of facilities and day to day operation of house etc. from Khun Pond, the wonderful happy, patient Mr Bao who drove us almost daily to shop or do leisure activities, the most delicious food prepared by our chef and assistant and the delightful cleaners of house and pool made our stay the most memorable you could imagine. The pool is magical and the rooms and facilities superb. Did I mention the bath and the master bedroom??? Check out the photos and I am sure you will agree, a top holiday destination.

January 2017

Tim (USA)

We held our daughters wedding at the Villa and it was magical

Just wanted to pass on to any interested renters that this Villa is the best. The house was very comfortable. The view beautiful. We held our daughters wedding at the Villa and it was magical. Ceremony done in time to walk the newly married couple to the beach and get some great sunset pictures. The Beach Bar is half a mile away and what a place. View-food-prices. And Bradley's contact Mr. Bao was priceless. Set up all transportation needs and went above and beyond setting up day excursions on a speed boat, ferry to Phi Phi and private boat to Coral Island. This man was great! No second doubts that I would return. Highly recommend for any travelers and their family.

December 2016

Jon (USA/China)

Beautiful, unobstructed views

I stayed at the villa with a group of friends for 5 days in July and had a truly amazing time! The villa is situated in a nicely secluded part of Phuket and sits on a little hill that provides beautiful, unobstructed views. All of the bed rooms were spacious and the master bedroom in particular is huge! The highlight for me was the pool area and the view from the pool, which overlooks the water and an other side of the island in Phuket! Great to have some cocktails while in the pool and enjoying the view! It was super easy to communicate with the owner of the property and all requests were handled promptly and I was pleased with the upkeep of the property. There are a few nice restaurants that are within 10 minutes walk from the villa! We had a great time and the next time I go to Phuket with friends, I will definitely be looking to book villa again!

July 2016

Paul (Australia)

Looking over the pool is magnificent

A stunning home! We walked in and went WOW. The view looking over the pool is magnificent. The home is all class yet very homely! The Chef cooked up so many delicious dishes. Our taxi driver, Bao is just a wonderful patient man. Thoroughly enjoyed visiting the Panwa strip nearby. And loved riding our motor bike exploring the local streets! The local beach is so peaceful!

July 2016

Ilda (Australia)

Enjoy the sun, the sea and relaxation

We had a wonderful time at the villa. The property is stunning! Beautiful views across the ocean and the mountains ahead with the Big Budda perched on top. The owner Bradley has been very responsive from the first enquiry onwards. Our day-to-day contact, the villa manager Khun Pond was very helpful as was our seemingly private driver Mr Bao! All appliances were in working order, the kitchen was well equipped and air conditioning everywhere! The two beaches were both great, the closer one accumulating some debris from whoever pollutes the ocean, but the other one just perfect! ….If you're looking for a quiet getaway just to enjoy the sun, the sea and relaxation, you will love this lavish property!

July 2016

Katherine (UK)

Your own little piece of paradise

Amazing house of generous proportions with lots of quiet areas so you can have quiet and relaxation as well as being with friends. The master suite is nearly as large as our London flat! Well equipt kitchen, dining area, lots of seating areas and the most increadible pool and view. There are two stretches of beaches nearby, one very quiet and one with access to beachfront bars and restaurants. Thai massage available nearby too. The location is very quiet, but we had no problem getting into town by cab even if you do not rent a car.

February 2016

Diana & John (Canada)

No surprises, exactly as advertised - a wonderful family gathering place

the villa is an excellent option for friends and family to gather, and spend time in a private and very comfortable location in southern Phuket. Set apart from the more densely populated and frenzied areas of the Island, it is a 20 - 40 minute ride to anywhere. From our perspective, a good thing. Should you want to explore, there is a driver with a modern van available to indulge you at the going taxi rate. Just want a change of scene, the Bandara hotel roof top bar and restaurant is terrific and a five minute walk from the property. The floor plan offers four large private bedrooms (soon to be six with the addition of two additional bedrooms in the lower level), with a main floor great room that includes dining, kitchen, living, and media viewing spaces. Each of the private rooms features its own large balcony to enjoy the view of Chalong Bay. The property is extremely well maintained and designed - including a pool area that anchors the common space. Think about availing yourself of the optional cook - great meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Caters to your requests and leaves no evidence of meal time behind. A tip - if you are planning to cook, have some one explain the oven operation (appears that no one has a clear answer) before you commit. As an aside, Tesco offers a good shopping experience. For those wanting to stock the bar, you can only buy alcohol from 11am - 2 pm and 5 pm - 12 pm in the supermarkets / chains, and selection can be limited. There were seven of us - five adults and two children - and for whatever reason noise did not travel. Days came and went with no incident, just a relaxed time with family. If that is what you are seeking, then you need to give this option serious consideration.

February 2016

Andrea (China)

Fantastic villa, real paradise on earth!

We had an amazing stay at the villa. Panwa is sort of a hidden gem away from the more commercial destinations on Phuket, yet just a short drive away from town. The villa is located on a beautiful bay facing the sunset, and it has superb unobstructed views of the sea and surrounding hills. The rooms were nice and spacious and the kitchen fully fitted with all we needed for our stay. Mr. Bradley was wonderful and gave us a few very useful tips on nice restaurants and charming cafes nearby. He also introduced a very good chef whom we hired to cook for us while we lazed by the pool. A fantastic villa, classy and comfortable… A real home away from home. Highly recommended!!!

January 2016

Maggi (UK)

Wonderful place to stay

A really lovely place to stay with beautiful views. Very well maintained and the villa manager was helpful We had a chef Fang who cooked amazing meals for us Would highly recommend staying here for a relaxing holiday

January 2016

Freddie (10yrs old)

It Was One Of The Best 5 Days Of My Life!

Wow! It Was One Of The Best 5 Days Of My Life! The Staff Were So Nice And Smily! There Cooking Was Marvellous! Having Time Away And Spending With Your Family Is Great, I Would Reccomend You Go To The villa! It Was A Shame As We Only Had 5 Days That We Did Not See The House A Lot But It Was Still Excellent! The Only Down Side About It Was The Location, It Took 45 Mins To Get Everywhere! 😓! And The Housekeeping Staff Were So Nice But They Got A Bit Confused With My Children's Fav Blanket With A Towel! But Easy Mistake And Overall The Thailand Beaches Were Stunning! Are Cab Driver Was Amazing Along With The Staff, House, Pool! Thx So Much villa I Really Miss You :(. Bye Freddie

Note: Displayed with permission of Freddie's parents.

December 2015

Ollie (10yrs old)

The staff were very very smiley and kind

We stayed at the villa for five nights. It was amazing - the staff were very very smiley and kind. The food was really good - the Thai food was superb. The owners were kind as well. We had ten guests and everyone loved it - thank you so much cleaners and staff!

Note: Displayed with permission of Ollie's parents.

December 2015

Johan (US)

The most relaxing vacation I had in my life

The villa is absolute wonderful. This was the most relaxing vacation I had in my life. We had a chef come and cook the most wonderful Thai food. One previous review wrote about how you go on day trips, but regret staying home. I felt exactly that. I enjoyed my day trips, but more than that I enjoyed staying home, relaxing, swimming, eating. This vacation was with my family in China. My father-in-law has not stopped talking about the wonderful vacation they had with us!

August 2015

Don (Singapore)

I would highly recommend it

The villa is a great place for a relaxing holiday. The extended family had an excellent time during the stay. The view is excellent and we enjoyed drinks on the deck each evening while we watched the sun slowly set across the bay The villa is a short stroll to local beach which have good local restaurants. In terms of transport, Khu Bao who lives close by provide an excellent service with his mini-bus taking us on long and short trips. It was easy to arrange and Kuhn Boa was very responsive to our needs. A well designed and maintained house is a great location. I would highly recommend it.

March 2015

Lois

the villa will make your holiday dreams come true

We have just enjoyed three fantastic weeks at the villa in Phuket, and all agree that it really was the most wonderful place to stay. The house is truly magnificent; it is difficult to describe quite how beautiful it is. All the rooms are tastefully decorated, even on a rainy day we were more than happy to be staying in the house for the day. The garden and swimming pool are stunning, with loads of space for sunbathing and sitting in the shade. The view across the bay is breathtaking. the villa is in a superb location, being close to the beach and completely private. It is beautifully decorated and fully equipped. A great deal of thought has gone into the design of the house, with fantastic attention given to detail. It is perfect for an intimate, romantic holiday, a large family gathering or anything in between. There is even a ground floor bedroom which was perfect for our elderly father who has limited mobility. Everyone we met bent over backwards to help us. The House Manager and her husband ensured that we had what we needed while we were there, that everything in the house was in good order and spotlessly clean. The nearby taxi service, being just 1 minute away, was like having our own personal chauffeur. We even had a local agent visit us to arrange various excursions, trips and a day on a private yacht. Bradley has done everything to ensure that one's time at the villa is happy and stress-free, we have no hesitation in recommending it for the perfect holiday in Phuket.

May 2014

Marc

Very beautiful location for a relaxing holiday

Gorgeous house in a beautiful location. If you want a relaxing holiday with beautiful views then the villa is fantastic value for money.

May 2014

Olly

Exceeded all expectations! First class property; amazing holiday!

We have just arrived back from a two week stay at the villa in Phuket. It was a large family holiday with 12 people in total, 7 adults and 5 children. This property was more than capable of accommodating us all in the most luxurious manner, it really did exceed all of the groups expectations. The house and facilities are first class, you couldn't want for more on holiday, the setting was idyllic with amazing views set into the hill looking across the bay. Inside was the most luxurious of furnishings and technology again you couldn't wish for more on a holiday. I would highly recommend this place for anybody to stay, the team looking after you in Phuket were amazing, everything we asked for and needed we got, we had chef's visit to cook for us we had Thai massages for all of the family even the local tailor delivered my bespoke suits directly to the house at no extra cost. Eating out was great and VERY cheap. Being remote you do need a car but if driving is not your thing do not fear Mr Bao is on hand 24/7 to take you where you want to go at a very reasonable cost and can carry up to 12 people no problem. Mr Bao lives at the bottom of the drive! All in all an amazing holiday experience with everything and more on offer, a massive thank you to Mr Marchant and his team for making this so special, we hope to come back and see you again sometime. A++++++++ FANTASTIC!

April 2014

DK

Paradise is calling!

This house is simply awesome. It is built to high standards and has a view to die for. My brothers' family, mother, and myself had a blast! It is within easy driving distance of good markets for food, local restaurants, and the various sights of the region. The easy walking distance beach offers some good culinary delights and a good massage too. If you're not in to driving this place may be a little remote for you but that's what makes it special. You don't want to be sitting on top of your neighbors!
Overall I'd have to say excellent value for money. Unfettered sunshine for 10 days also helped.

December 2013

Patricia

An amazing villa, with a view!

The villa was more than we expected it to be! We were with a group of 11 people and all felt very comfortable in the villa. The pool and living space is great for large groups or families with children. The villa is very private, that being said you need a taxi everywhere but the beach. We arranged a private chef for one evening and it was wonderful! The cleaning staff was always on time and the owners are fantastic! I would go back in a second. It is a beautiful place to stay and we had a wonderful vacation thanks to the villa!

October 2013

Caroline

Stunning view and tranquil setting

We were 3 couples and 3 children visited Phuket for the first time and we had great time at the villa.
The architectural villa is beautiful and spacious with well maintained tropical garden. The environment is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. What we preferred the most is the spectacular view from the swimming pool; especially for the sunset. But almost everywhere from the house, one can have a very nice view on the Chalong bay.
The staff was very efficient, friendly and helpful, making our stay more enjoyable.
I highly recommend this superb retreat as we all enjoyed every minute of our 3 weeks stay at the villa.

August 2013

Alex

Perfect reunion of 3 expat families with young kids

We were three families, traveling from 3 countries, with four children ranging in age from 4.5 months to 2.5 years.

The property easily fit us, plus one nanny. The rooms are large, and if your child has not moved to a bed yet, can easily fit a travel cot (the 2.5 year old slept in the room adjoining his parent's). The property also supplied 2 cots and 2 high chairs. The pool did not have safety features, but due to its position (in front of the lounge area), the children could be supervised at all times.
Bradley Marchant and the off-site property manager responded to all queries in a prompt and helpful manner. A taxi service is available from the house next door to the property.
Please be aware that if you are traveling as a group, that there is only one return complimentary transfer. Therefore, if you arrive at different times, you will need to coordinate your own transfer (which can be done through Bradley Marchant).

The closest supermarket stocking a wide range of goods (required for a family traveling) was 20 mins away, and the return taxi was Baht800. Therefore, I would recommend bringing staples, and/or purchasing vitals en route to the house if you are able.
The beach to the immediate right of the property (when facing the water) has a lot of rubbish on it and seems slightly dirtier for swimming. As a group, we preferred to go to the beach to the left of the house (when facing the water, over the hill and around the point). We set up near the local Yacht Club which worked well. There was also less pollution on this beach. Both beaches had little or no waves while we were there, so perfect for kids.

July 2013

Stripes

Relaxing time in a large home with spectacular views

We stayed in The villa for 10 days to celebrate an important birthday. There were 2 families in our group and a total of 5 young children. Although the beach directly opposite the home is not so great for swimming. There is one within an easy walk which I think is probably one of the best in Phuket for young children. It is truly idyllic with soft sand, warm water and a tyre swing attached to a palm. You really couldn't ask for more.
The villa is a large home and it easily accommodates two families in comfort. There are many sitting areas inside and out where you can grab an afternoon snooze or catch up on your holiday reading. One thing I would say about the house is that it needs a little spruce up. There were a few minor issues with tiles in the pool and mosquito screens. [Owner: these were all repaired or replaced following this review] But given our experience with Bradley and his team I have no doubt they will be fixed promptly.
I can hands down say we only cooked once in 10 days and also took advantage of a local laundry service. This meant that everyone had a real holiday and coming home has been a real adjustment.
Although the house is in a quieter area of Phuket there are still several great restaurants within a short stroll or taxi ride.
I have to say that Bradley and his team bent over backwards to ensure our stay was great. Nothing was too much trouble. They were a pleasure to deal with.

July 2013

Simon

Amazing villa in a beautiful part of Thailand

We booked the villa to show off Thailand to my brother who had never been to Asia before. The villa and Phuket certainly delivered!
The villa is very spacious and was built and decorated to a very high standard. It's very spacious inside. The living area has a large double height ceiling with floor to ceiling glass (hence the name). The master bedroom has a separated dressing area and the bathroom has a large bath with a view out over the sea.
The villa has a great set of entertainment systems. There's a separate TV area with large flat screen and surround system. There's also a set of speakers with an AirPlay receiver (so bring an iPhone or laptop with iTunes).

There was a small amount of food in the villa for when we arrived, which was great to fill a hole before visiting the supermarket to stock up on provisions. There are also a couple who are employed to look after the villa who (given a day's notice) will buy food and cook a traditional Thai dinner. This was some of the best food we've had in Thailand, so would definitely recommend them! There is an optional housekeeping service offered, which we took and was happy with. We were generally very happy with the team looking after the property.
Overall, we were very impressed with the property and would definitely recommend it.

July 2013

William

Fantastic, perfectly suited to our needs

This villa is beautiful, well-constructed, clean and stylishly decorated. I stayed here with my wife, 2 small kids, brother, parents and grandparents (9 people) and all were accommodated comfortably, with spacious rooms and comfy beds. The grounds/gardens are also lovely, natural and well-maintained. Entertainment areas abound, but the highlight is the pool and gazebo, especially popular with the kids. Everybody swam every day, almost all day. Evenings were bliss, watching the sun set over the bay with a cold drink in hand. The 2 nearby beaches are OK, but not the pristine stuff of tourist postcards. The beach to the west has a couple of nice beach restaurants, while the one to the east is lovely for swimming/walking.

All the Phuket attractions are close enough to reach for a day-trip (the next-door neighbour is a very friendly and accommodating taxi operator with a LARGE and comfortable van, as well as affordable rates). However, to be honest, each time I went on a day trip, I regretted not just spending the time relaxing at the villa - perhaps with the exception of Nai-Harn beach.

Anyway, I loved it here, but just bear in mind it is on the quieter side of town. This villa really is a little piece of paradise.

April 2013

Sam H

Fantastic, amazing, luxurious, breathtaking, extravagant... you get my drift

The house blew our mind from the word go. It is beautifully set out, roomy, comfortable and most importantly at no point were we ever disappointed; just continually amazed. Our group consisted of 8 young males on a Bachelor party, and the house was just perfect. In saying this it would be perfect for any group or even multiple families. The location is out of the way but 1 minute walk to a very good restaurant and bar plus some nice little beaches. Either travelling by car, taxi or scooter it does not take long to get to the main area's of Phuket. This house helped in no small way make our holiday, and I would recommend to any and everyone.

April 2013

Adi

Just great!

We were a group of 8 people between 26 and 32 years old.

We spend two weeks in the Villa “The villa” in March 2013.

The Villa is just great – very clean and comfortable! The pool and the environment are very beautiful – we spent a lot of time at the Villa relaxing by the pool.

Just a short walk you will get to a nice sandy beach.

The organisation was just perfect! The owner of the Villa was very helpful and answered all our questions so we could travel very relaxed to our holidays. The contact person on site and our driver also did a great job and were very friendly and helpful!

In short – we had a wonderful time in Phuket and it is highly recommended to visit this place and the villa!

March 2013

Lauri

It doesn't get much better than this

We, three couples from Finland, visited the place in mid October escaping the dreary northern autumn.
And what a wonderful place The villa is! The pictures looked very promising indeed, and also the price seemed right. And believe me, I had looked hard and long at the huge selection of villas in Thailand.

The place is exactly as described. The pictures show a beautiful house standing on a hillside overlooking the sea. And when you arrive, everything is as you expect, even more so. What makes this villa stand out from many others are the glass walls facing the ocean. Wherever you stand inside the house you can admire the sea, be it the kitchen, the dining area, the bedroom (the smaller third bedroom faces the back of the house, though) or poolside. My wife and I slept in the master bedroom and never closed the curtains because of the fantastic view directly from the bed. The adjoining huge bathroom also had windows facing the sea, so you could brush your teeth or take a bath and enjoy the scenery at the same time.
Another very pleasant feature of the house is its styling. Coming from Scandinavia we prefer streamlined, not too 'loud' architecture. This place is elegant and stylish with its white walls, black and white stone floors and beautiful parqueting in the bedrooms. Lots of air and light. To crown it all the place is furnished in good taste. We really injoyed the Thai artefacts such as paintings, sculptures, and smaller objects - a very nice touch of Thailand in the otherwise international styling.
All the equipment is first-class. The kitchen is perfect for home cooking with its good-quality appliances and kitchenware. And outside a large grill is so nice if you want to prepare barbecued meals, which we also did. Inside, home entertainment equipment is up to the task with the home theatre in the living room and wi-fi everywhere in the house. But we hardly watched TV or listened to audio because of the tempting pool and the fantastic view, simply didn't want to stay inside.

The service that comes with the house is swift and efficient. Whatever the problem, the housekeeper would immediately address it with politeness and a smile. The house is not new but has been kept in very good condition, so you don't have to worry about tear and wear. It is cleaned twice a week (including the pool), which was plenty enough for us.
And then finally the situation. The villa stands in a very secluded place on a quiet road with a superb view over the sea. So you can enjoy beautiful days and quiet evenings by the pool or on the balconies with almost only the sounds of nature as company. The downside is that shopping means taking a taxi (there is a taxi service right next door, inexpensive and very helpful). A very nice secluded beach is only a five-minute walk away. This beach also provides eg Thai massage. Within walking distance of the villa there are also at least three restaurants. I would recommend The villa wholeheartedly to anybody who wants a beautiful house in beautiful surroundings but not the hustle and bustle of so many Thai holiday resorts and cities. You won't be disappointed.

November 2012

Beth

The villa is the perfect holiday setting

What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get. An enormous and beautifully maintained and cared for home. Anything small that went wrong (gate got stuck and washing machine would not open) was immediately resolved. The pool is immaculately maintained and the garden is beautiful.
The welcome breakfast package and details of the surrounding area are most helpful.
The pool is simply wonderful and the views are out of this world.
The villa is in a slightly removed location, but suited us fine. It was close enough to Phuket town to get out for dinners and there are sweet little local restaurants in the area to enjoy nice lunches at.
Taxi's (although expensive) are easy to book and reliable. Khun Bao is nothing but helpful and friendly.
We would all like to return as the kids had a ball and the adults had a wonderful break. The beaches nearby are not the best that Thailand has to offer, but suited us down to the ground. We nipped off to Kata beach for one day to get some waves and some action, but were very happy to spend another two days exploring the beach area around the villa.
We would not have changed a thing except to extend our stay by a few more days!

October 2012

Oliver

A world apart

Having been to Phuket a few times over the last 10 years I must say I had never considered Panwa thus far. I highly recommend the location no matter what your status, friends or family, as in reality you are never more than a few minutes from anywhere in Phuket. Often it is hard to tell exactly what the surroundings of the villa will be, however spruced up the photos and gumpf may be, but in this case you will absolutely not be disappointed.... a true gem. The villa itself is exactly as in the photos and offers a marvelous environment for a holiday. 5 stars !!

August 2012

Andreas

Best vacation ever!

Me, my wife and our little son of 2.5, stayed in the villa for 4 weeks over Xmas and New Year 2011/2012. We are from Sweden and was looking for a change from the cold and hard winter season in Scandinavia.The location is a little bit off from the regular tourist areas, which is great! Compared to Patong and Karon beach, which are packed with tourists, the two beaches next to the house are virtually empty. The beaches are 100 and 200 meters away from the house, so very easy access. I preferred the one furthest away, it was less debris and very beautiful. The house is fantastic and the view amazing. The pictures are true and give a good view of the place and its surroundings. There are some close by restaurants if you do not want to go into Phuket city for dinner. The best choice, we found, was to order from a local restaurant, they delivered within 30 min to the door. The owner has a property manager, Khun Pond, who, together with her team, gives a first class service. She can answer most of the enquiries and is also very helpful in whatever you need. If there for some reason is a problem they fix it immediately. Top class! We also asked for cooking service on Xmas eve and New Years eve, arrange by the property manager, which was over and beyond normal quality. Khun Pond also arranged for a masseuse to visit at regular intervals, very nice and relaxing. We had a rental car, so it was very easy to access all things needed. I would recommend a rental, but there is also high availability of taxi service in Phuket. All in all we were looking for a luxury vacation and that is what we found. I strongly recommend this property to anyone seeking this type of vacation spot. I have already tried to book it again for next xmas, but unfortunately it is already booked by someone with the same opinion of the place as me. Thanks Bradley, Khun Pond, Khun JoJo and the rest of the team for giving us a remarkably relaxing and good time in Phuket!

February 2012

Kate

Great house in a lovely quiet area

A beautiful house which has superb views, a great pool, lovely gardens and is well loved and looked after. The views are fantastic and it's a few steps from 2 beautiful quiet and relatively untouched beaches with a few local restaurants. Boats or taxis can be taken if you're in need of some more action. Highly recommend and would love to stay there again.

January 2012

Pierre

Want a millionaire holidays?

We are a group of 5 persons and we wanted a bedroom for each, hence the choice of the villa. Indeed it has 4 wonderful bedrooms : one master bedroom with private bathroom and terrace, one 2nd bedroom with private terrace, one 3rd bedroom more common which shares a bathroom with the 2nd bedroom, and a 4th bedroom on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool. The 5th bedroom is on the basement with private bathroom and private entry. There are TV on 3 of the bedrooms but with dvd only (no TV channels). The TV on the living room has access to satellite TV. A maid cleaned the house every day. And the manager, Mrs Khun Pond, can be joined by mobile phone very easily for any problems. The basement is very very huge ! With a washing machine and a drying machine. The pool is 1.5m deep (same level) with a mini jacuzzi, the sala where we had most of our lunch and dinner is equipped with a music system. Great for relaxing/BBQ around the pool! From the villa the view is great. On the top of a hill and giving to the west, we have a view to Chalong Bay, and marvelous sunsets. The villa has a quick access to the beach (5mn walk): sand beach but quite dirty (with cans and bottle necks, from Chalong Bay, certainly !), on the left side of the beach : rocks with crabs and small fishes. There are several restaurants at 15 to 30 min walk from the villa. But we prefer to cook our meals ourselves. While visiting Phuket Town or Patong we also went to supermarket (Big C, Tesco Lotus) The villa is quite secluded (don't even think of walking to the nearest shop! 1 hour walk minimum, composed by hills with slopes at 30%). In overall I highly recommend this villa : beautiful villa (the photos are not 'photoshoped'. No need !) well equipped, wonderful view.

September 2011

Michael

A stunning treat - day and night

Just said goodbye to the villa after a fabulous stay. The house itself was magnificent - spacious, airy, beautifully light and elegantly furnished. It's a great space to share with friends or family. The real star of the show was the view from almost everywhere in the house over the pool through the palm trees and across Chalong Bay. It's breath-taking day and night.

A big thank you to Khun Pond and her team for looking after the place and us so kindly and efficiently.

This was our first visit to Phuket and we loved it, especially the sunset at Prom Tiep, the amazing Big Buddha, the bustle of Phuket old town (with some great restaurants) and driving home back to the calm lushness of Cape Panwa.

We loved the local market which is less than 10 minutes drive from the house and the fact that our biggest decision was whether to cook in the internal kitchen, the Thai kitchen at the back or on the huge barbecue by the pool....

Altogether - a treat!

July 2011

David

Absolutely fabulous, we felt like royalty

The villa is like heaven on earth, stunning house, absolute luxury, beautiful sunsets, every comfort and need taken care of. Staff wonderful and even cooked us a beautiful home cooked meal to come home to. I wish I could live like this forever.

June 2011

Johan

Absolutely Perfect

We spend a week at the villa and I believe there is no other way to describe the house than absolutely perfect. The house itself, the interior, the surroundings, the beach and the great beach restaurants nearby, the pool, you name it.

I actually planned to do some sightseeing and perhaps check out a couple of real estate agents, but ended up spending almost all of my time at the house. Highly recommended for those who really want to take a step back from the rat-race and just simply want to experience what life is all about.

February 2011

We update the reviews here every few months.

Amazing Villa Phuket

Privately Owned Six Bedroom Luxury Phuket Villa Near Cape Panwa With Sea Views Across Chalong Bay

All Enquiries Answered By Property Owner Directly

Owner Direct

https://www.amazingvillaphuket.com/

© 2021. All rights reserved